Soul Serenade: Brenton Wood, “Gimme Little Sign”

Brenton WoodAs I’ve told you before, inspiration for this column comes from all sorts of places. It could be a song I hear on the radio or television, or simply something in the air that tripped something in my brain and helped me to remember a song I hadn’t thought of in a long time. Other times a friend will mention a song that works well for the column, or posts a song on Facebook that takes me back.

That’s the way it happened this week. A talented musician friend by the name of Barry Holdship posted on Facebook that his Monday morning mantra was “oogum, oogum, boogum, boogum, boogum …” I think we all know that feeling, right? But suddenly, the music of Brenton Wood was in my head, and I couldn’t let it go without learning more … (more)

Soul Serenade: Brenton Wood, “Gimme Little Sign”

Leave a Reply

