DVD Review: “Mellodrama” | Popdose

MellodramaMy review of the documentary film Mellodrama was posted to Popdose today:

“In 1978, a band I was working with was recording an album at A & R Studios in New York City. In the studio was the keyboard called a Mellotron. We never did use it on the album, but I liked to hit the key that made a dog bark because it sounded just like the dog barking at the end of “Caroline No” from Pet Sounds. I was pretty sure that the thing could do more than that, but I didn’t know how to use it, and I didn’t know anything about the years of innovation that led to my smile when I heard that dog bark.”

To read the entire review, please click here.

Leave a Reply

