TV Review: “Brick City” | Popdose

Mayor Cory Booker

My review of the Sundance Channel documentary “Brick City” was posted to Popdose today:

When my grandparents emigrated from Eastern Europe, it was to Newark, N.J. that they came. My parents were born and raised in the Newark. For most of my life, I have lived within five miles of the city limits, as I do today. I fly from the city’s airport, take trains from the Amtrak station downtown, attend concerts in its music halls, eat in its restaurants, and watch sporting events in its arena and stadium. I cheer Newark’s triumphs, and despair in the seemingly endless cycle of violence that grips the city.popdose.com, TV Review: “Brick City” | Popdose, Sep 2009

I hope you’ll read the whole article. Just click on the link above.

Leave a Reply

