The Weekend

There’s  big weekend ahead. I’ll be spending it in Asbury Park. Tonight, I’ll be at the Wonder Bar, to see my friend Lance Larson perform. Lance has put together a great new band, and he’s one of the best performers you’ll ever see.

On Saturday, I’ll head a few miles up the coast, where I’ll be performing as part of an outdoor songwriter’s afternoon at SICA (Shore Institute on Contemporary Arts) in Long Branch. My set is at 2:45 p.m. In the event of bad weather, the show moves inside.

The Clearwater Festival is back in the city’s Sunset Park on Saturday and Sunday. There are some great performers this year, including my friends Maybe Pete, who will close out the festival on Sunday.

Saturday night, former Allman Brother Dickie Betts will be on the outdoor stage at the Stone Pony. I’ll be there to see my friends Days Awake, and Matt O’Ree, who are also on the bill.

I’m expecting another great weekend of music.

Leave a Reply

